Car rental

Travel reviews

4.3 / 5 according to 97 reviews
58%
58 %
26%
26 %
6%
6 %
6%
6 %
4%
4 %

Great Customer Service

Roy Brewer Thursday November 4, 2021

Great price, easy to book and great customer service. Daphne was super helpful. I’ll definitely use Authentikcanada again!

See the response

Tires

Luc Marchand Monday October 18, 2021

The front tires were very used, slippery !!

See the 2 responses

Voyage fabuleux dans l’ouest

Isabelle Duquette Sunday October 3, 2021
See the response

excellent

Ralph Abdel nour Sunday September 19, 2021
See the response

Car Rental

Anonymous Friday August 27, 2021

Found the best price for a car rental through Authentik.

See the response

Prise en charge facile au comptoir et voiture très satisfaisante

Benoit-gabriel Corriveau Sunday August 22, 2021

Après une attente importante au comptoir Avis (env. 1h) et plusieurs cas de réservations qui semblaient long et complexe, nous avons été servis en moins de 5 minutes par l’agent. Le tout a été très efficace, ce que nous redoutions, et l’automobile (Nissan Versa 2021) était en parfaite condition et forte agréable à conduire.

See the response

Satisfaction survey reply

Anonymous Saturday August 21, 2021

My rental experience: I generally like the rental service with Authentic, but this time it was excessively expensive (almost the cost of a second hand car), and the rental company, AVIS, added an additional hidden charge of $150.00 at the outset for "costs of changing winter to summer tyres"! Why [...]

See the response

Good car for 7 people. AWD model would have been better

Kelvin Matthes Tuesday January 14, 2020

Thank you for the car rental. I received a Kia Secona in the end and was a great car but an AWD mkdel would have been better as I was driving in snow and ice conditions.
Car was as new and very clean.

frustrating

Sheila Nemer Friday October 25, 2019

It took 2 hours for us to receive the car and then as we drove out of the building we discovered a tire was flat.

Overall good experience

Joseph Andrewartha Monday October 21, 2019

Picking up the car was straightforward and the staff were helpful in changing the make/type to one more suiteparking gad to our needs than the one allocated. The car was clean and well prepared. There were no problems during the hire period.

Returning the car in Toronto was more [...]

See the response

Great experience

Anonymous Thursday October 10, 2019

Everything with the car rental went very smoothly. I even recieved a free vehicle upgrade at pickup.

See the response

rental troubles

Sandi Armitage Wednesday October 9, 2019

Car rental office had moved - company provided pick up service but did not do the same when we returned the car.
Car also ran out of oil in a remote location - seems it had not been well serviced before we picked it up

Great service

Daniel Ure Wednesday October 2, 2019
See the response

Everything perfect

Benjamin Biaesch Wednesday October 2, 2019

All was perfect. No waiting time to pick up the car, everything prepared as ordered, even received an upgrade to a higher category (SUV) which became very handy in the Rockies. And all at a very reasonable price. Also appreciated the online travel guide which was provided through Authentik Canada, very helpful.

See the response

Exactly as ordered

Malcolm Keeble Tuesday October 1, 2019

Car was just what we’d ordered, staff were efficient and not overly pushy about ‘Premium Breakdown Cover’ or paying extra to reduce the insurance excess (bought cover for this in the UK for around £50!). Car did have a deep scratch in the paint which we found during our inspection before we [...]

See the response

Not clean, but ran fine. Extra sale at pick up did not impress me

Anonymous Tuesday October 1, 2019

Had a Buick Encore, wasn't very clean but ran fine. Didn't appreciate the guy convincing us we needed a GPS package whilst picking up the car. He had us scared that we would be lost without it, which I'm condident now is far from the truth. Drop off in Vancouver was very simple.

Good car rental

Tuesday October 1, 2019

Fast and even with a complimentary upgrade so very happy, please advice to bring along your passport also for car rental pick up as it was compulsory.

Total Recommendable

Dominic Haas Tuesday September 24, 2019

Good car rental with confidence. Everything went super easy. Make sure your credit card actually shows the name of the driver. If not, it could be more expensive.

See the response

Very good experience

Petar Bozadzhiev Monday September 23, 2019

Very easy pick up of the vehicle in Calgary and very easy drop-off in Vancouver. Polite agents and a good cost. We also got a last minute car upgrade for the same price since the model we booked wasn't available. Car was Hyundai Elantra - new model, clean and nice with low fuel consumption.

See the response

Easy process

Anonymous Monday September 23, 2019

Had requested a Chevrolet Spark or similar small vehicle, but was provided with an intermediate size Toyota Corolla due to no availability at no extra cost. Was very happy with the service and easy pick up and drop off process. Very reasonable price for our 13 day car hire and would definitely use again.

See the response

Great Authentik

Suzanne Agnello Monday September 23, 2019

Wonderful service made it very easy all the way thankyou for your prompt service

See the response

Car rental

James j Maguire Saturday September 21, 2019

Ten out of ten

See the 2 responses

Ford Taurus 3000km

Jamie Mcdonald Friday September 20, 2019

Pick up & drop off of the vehicle was made easy at Thrifty Downtown Vancouver. The staff were pleasant, efficient & we were lucky enough to have the car brought right out front for us so we didn't have to navigate the parking garage..
We travelled over British Columbia and Alberta & the Ford Taurus was a great car. Fuel efficient & comfort was top notch.

See the response

Rented a KIA Sorrento - very good for a drive through the mountains!

Andris Auzins Sunday September 15, 2019

Allyson Kelly, our agent assisted with renting.

See the response

Excellent service and an upgraded car.

Brian Aslett Thursday September 12, 2019

All went as planned. The line was short, the booking with Thrifty was as requested and they upgraded us as a bonus.

See the response

Car rental in BC and Alberta

Anonymous Tuesday September 10, 2019

It was easy to collect the car in Vancouver and return it in Calgary.
Authentik Canada answered very rapidly all the questions we had before the trip.

See the response

VW Golf rental

Geoffrey Preston Saturday September 7, 2019

The experience went very well. The check in was straightforward, the vehicle suited me very well and return was simple and easy. Overall I was most satisfied,

See the 2 responses

Very good.

Iftah Ben zaken Thursday September 5, 2019

Got a Dodge Durango GT, very nice car to drive in the long roads of Canada. Good experience with the rental, had no problems at all.

See the response

Simple and easy

Anonymous Tuesday September 3, 2019
See the response

Great car great service

Emmanuelle Chamaillard Sunday September 1, 2019

Minivan Toyota sienna rented for 7 people. Spacious nice to drive and modern! Highly recommend Authentik Canada!!

See the response